Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Granddaddy's Skillet. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pinecrest Shopping Plaza

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Granddaddy's Skillet and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tiffany about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

The food here was excellent. I brought my family here and everyone was satisfied. The prices were greats. I got a veggie plate with collards macaroni and cheese and fried okra. It was so delicious, I almost hurt myself. My family got fish, whiting and catfish, and they loved it. Please go support this business because it's excellent.

Andrea about 2 months ago

Wylie Avenue King Wings

Had my 1st lunch here last week and the meatloaf was delicious. Also got the collard greens and sweet potatoes. Everything was so good, its definitely a keeper and will be coming back to try the rest of the menu.

Douglas about 2 months ago

Tuesday/ Uncle Henry's Chicken Livers

My wife and I have visited several times and the food is just so great! I had great chicken livers down south over the years and fell in love but it took Grandaddy's for me to find them here! My wife loves the yams too! --Doug & Kathy Atwell

Tinaj703 about 2 months ago

Baked Mac & Cheese

The food is delicious!!! The best macaroni and cheese! Actually, everything was delicious!

Monica about 2 months ago

Baked Mac & Cheese

Delicious and cheesy

Laurie about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

I think these are the best collards I've had outside of someone's home!! Will be back often to try all the other stuff. I judge a restaurant first on their mac and cheese and greens and these were both 100% on point. The folks that worked there all seemed really awesome also! STRONGLY recommend!

Andrea about 2 months ago

Candied Yams

AMAZING....so delicious, lasted for a few meals and will definitely be going back for more.

Joann889 about 2 months ago

Papa Vergis' Pork Chop

I have now visited Grandaddy's Skillet twice. First, all the staff were very friendly and helpful on both visitsl. It was a pleasure meeting the owner (I'm that loud bald lady that told you to move to Route 1 in Alexandria :-)). Now, the food: I've had the pork chop dinner twice --both times the two chops were fried to perfection, juicy, tender, and flavorful. The corn bread is so good--almost tastes like buttery cake. My only disappointment with the corn bread was that the serving is way too small. The sides: OMG, the sides!!!! They were consistently good both times I visited. Yams were not candied in the traditional way but they were really, really good-sweet with just the right amount of spices. Greens and Cabbage--very, very good--well seasoned--just like you would get at home. Potato Salad was so tasty, the right color-light yellow with eggs and with paprika on top--I could have eaten triple the portion I received, which, by the way, was quite ample. Mac n Cheese was very good as well. The fried wings were just ok to me...they needed flavor. I didn't put any sauce on them and that might have made a difference. The Sock-It-Too-Me cake was very good, moist and was a nice portion. I would love to see them carry a Sweet Potato Pie--based on the flavor of the yams, it would be excellent. A to F rating scale, with A being excellent: they get an A from me! 1-10 scale, with 10 being excellent, It's a 10 for me! Would I visit again? It's a yes for me!

Blessed0331 about 2 months ago

Granddaddy's Skillet's Famous Fried Fish

I travel for work so finding something good to eat is often very difficult; but let me tell you I have stumbled upon granddaddy's skillet and this restaurant has been my ABSOLUTE favorite; they are consistent. Each time I go you get the same quality of food and might i add that potato SALAD is thee best I have ever had (shhhhhh don't tell my mom lol); but look NO FURTHER you will not be disappointed. The food is flavorful, and cooked with nothing but pure LOVE!

Janae about 2 months ago

Friday/ Aunt Mamie's Fish & Grits

Aunt Mamies fish and grits was amazing I loved the portion that you get and the shrimp was so good and well seasoned and the grits was buttery I told my family and friends about this dish your gonna love it shrimp 🍤 bowl 🥣 grits ❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA